Book Of Reflections – Chapter II: Unfold The Future is a potent musically accomplished mix of progressive metal and classic hard rock, showcasing strong melodic sensibilities. Lyrically the album is varied focusing on topics from distrust in the political world to a celebration of life along with a couple of sad love songs.

“The idea was to continue where the first album ended and take the music a few steps forward. The songs are a little bit less predictable but easier to listen to. It was a long journey as there are many musicians and singers involved. The songs are all good songs with memorable choruses while still not using too many cliché’s”.

The album is home to a number of top class musicians from the Lion Music roster such as vocalists Bjorn Jansson (Tears Of Anger) and Martin LeMar (Tomorrow’s Eve) who handle 3 songs each. In addition to Mattsson’s fiery fretwork is the guitar talent of Anand Mahangoe (Sphere Of Souls, Solo). Mistheria (Bruce Dickinson) contributes keyboard solos on 4 tracks whilst long time Mattsson collaborator Eddie Sledgehammer plays drums. Mattsson himself handles all other guitars, bass, keyboards and additional vocals.

This album was reissued in August 2014 in digital formats exclusively with new vocals on five tracks (sung by Lars) and much improved mixing.

Unfold The Future.
Bringer Of The Torch.
Free My Soul.
Heal Me.
Uncover The Lie.
Ashes To Ashes.
Make Sure You Don't Fall.
Deep Inside.
Blink Of An Eye.
Got To Get Low.
Love Conquers All .

Lars Eric Mattsson - Guitars, bass, keyboards and voices
Björn Jansson - Vocals
Martin LeMar - Vocals
Anand Mahangoe - Guitars
Mistheria - Keyboards
Eddie Sledgehammer - Drums